积分

管理员

积分
发表于 2020-3-29 15:20:25 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
詹姆斯.萝卜:新冠疫情扩散下我的防备攻略

James Robb, MD UC San Diego. 詹姆斯.萝卜,加州大学圣地亚哥分校医学博士
Subject: What I am doing for the upcoming COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic
新冠疫情扩散下我的防备攻略
Dear Colleagues, as some of you may recall, when I was a professor of pathology at the University of California San Diego, I was one of the first molecular virologists in the world to work on coronaviruses (the 1970s). I was the first to demonstrate the number of genes the virus contained. Since then, I have kept up with the coronavirus field and its multiple clinical transfers into the human population (e.g., SARS, MERS), from different animal sources.
众所周知,我是冠状病毒的分子病毒专家,从70年代到现在一直在研究这些病毒。所以我是有发言权的。
The current projections for its expansion in the US are only probable, due to continued insufficient worldwide data, but it is most likely to be widespread in the US by mid to late March and April.
现在大规模在美国爆发还只是一个可能,现在还是数据不足。但是广泛传播要到三月底四月。
Here is what I have done and the precautions that I take and will take. These are the same precautions I currently use during our influenza seasons, except for the mask and gloves.:
我预防冠状病毒的方法和防止流感一样,只是增加口罩和手套。
1) NO HANDSHAKING! Use a fist bump, slight bow, elbow bump, etc.
不要和别人握手。用碰拳头,小鞠躬,碰胳膊肘等代替。
2) Use ONLY your knuckle to touch light switches. elevator buttons, etc.. Lift the gasoline dispenser with a paper towel or use a disposable glove.
只用手指关节去开灯的开关和电梯按钮。用纸或者戴手套加汽油。
3) Open doors with your closed fist or hip - do not grasp the handle with your hand, unless there is no other way to open the door. Especially important on bathroom and post office/commercial doors.
不要用手抓门把,特别是公共厕所,邮局,商业中心的门。用拳头和屁股把门撞开。
4) Use disinfectant wipes at the stores when they are available, including wiping the handle and child seat in grocery carts.
如果店里有抗菌湿巾提供,用它来擦所有碰到的把柄和儿童座。